EFRC

Center Director

Meyer, Thomas University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Arey Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
tjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-843-8313
Thomas Meyer

 

Center Co-Deputy Directors

Papanikolas, John University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Professor
john_papanikolas@unc.edu
919-962-1619
John Papanikolas
Meyer, Gerald University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Professor
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-962-6320
Gerald Meyer

 

Team Leaders

Brookhart, Maurice Carbon Dioxide Reduction
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
W. R. Kenan, Jr., Professor of Chemistry
Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis
mbrookhart@unc.edu
919-962-0362
Maurice Brookhart
Cahoon, James Interface Structure and Stabilization
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor
Nanomaterials/Nanowire Synthesis, Solar & Thermal Energy, Photonics
jfcahoon@email.unc.edu
919-962-3386
James Cahoon
Lopez, Rene Devices
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Department of Physics and Astronomy
Optical Materials, Nanofabrication, Photovoltaic Devices.
Associate Professor
rln@physics.unc.edu
919-962-7216
Rene Lopez
Miller, Alexander Carbon Dioxide Reduction
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Energy Catalysis, Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry, Metal-Ligand Cooperation
ajmm@email.unc.edu
919-962-4618
Alex Miller
Murray, Royce Water Oxidation
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Kenan Professor of Chemistry
Electrochemistry, Molecular Design, Sensors
rwm@email.unc.edu
919-962-6296
Royce Murray
Nozik, Arthur Devices
University of Colorado at Boulder

National Renewable Energy Lab and Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute
Senior Research Fellow and Professor Adjoint
Renewable Energy, Nanotechnology, Materials
arthur.nozik@colorado.edu
303-384-6603
Arthur Nozik
Papanikolas, John Interface Dynamics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Professor
Ultrafast Spectroscopy of Nanomaterials and Interfaces
john_papanikolas@unc.edu
919-962-1619
John Papanikolas
Schanze, Kirk Polymers
University of Florida - Department of Chemistry
V.T. and Louise Jackson Professor
Photochemistry and Photophysics of Novel Polymers, Conjugated Systems and Materials.
kschanze@chem.ufl.edu
352-392-9133
Kirk Schanze
Therien, Michael Molecular Assemblies
Duke University - Department of Chemistry, William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Chemistry
Light Induced Electron Transfer, Carbon Nanotubes, Conjugated Materials
michael.therien@duke.edu
919-660-1670
Michael Therien
Waters, Marcey Peptides
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Chemistry Department
Professor
Bioorganic Chemistry, Molecular Recognition
mlwaters@email.unc.edu
919-843-6522
Wei You